Veteran Ghanaian Actor William Addo Needs GHC 5,000 Or Else He Would Loose His Sight

Before we talk about this, can I say most of the old school Ghanaian actors really lost out on cashing in on the brand ambassadorial deals and other benefits that come with being an influencer. william addo

According to Ghana Web,  Veteran Ghanaian actor William Addo, needs GHC 5,000 for an eye surgery. Apparently, Mr Addo made this revelation when he was interviewed on Hitz FM in Accra

He revealed…

”I have to do a surgery on my eye. My vision is very blur. Doctors diagnosed that it is a combination of glaucoma and cataract and I need to be operated upon otherwise it’s going to cause a fracture,”

The actor further stated that…

“So far, it’s only Kwame Sefa Kayi who has given me something… I have sent copies of the appeal to Cultural Forum, Ghana Actors Guild, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts and others but I’m yet to hear from them. That was before the advent of Easter,”

 

How sad is this?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment